Skip to content

Hello world!

March 22, 2010

The passage Proverbs 31:10-32 Describes the ideal woman - in surprising terms!

Welcome to the Eishet Chayil Blog on wordpress.com.  My passion is my faith life, which includes everything I think, say, and do; and as subsets of my faith life, my family, friends,  languages (English, Hebrew, Spanish, French, Greek, Latin, Aramaic, Italian, Romaunt, and German), semantics, philology, etymology, emetology, literature, writing (fiction and nonfiction), photography, politics, gardening (mostly edible landscaping), teaching, Apple-computering, music, (I don’t play music; I play with music: recorders, psaltery, dulcimer, violin, singing, and dancing (folk dance, and ballroom dancing with my husband)). I expect all of these passions will find their way into the blog at one time or another.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 21, 2010 2:44 pm

    You play dulcimer, psaltry, and violin? My family loves music we all play the mountain dulcimer (not hammered) and my sister fiddles.

    We should jam sometime…

    Also your blog is wonderful, very informative. I wasn’t sure what to expect but I really like it.

    • July 21, 2010 10:55 pm

      My husband and I mostly play recorders, I mostly play soprano, he plays alto and bass. I also play with the harp, (a lap harp, or Davidic harp.) The dulcimer I have is a mountain dulcimer, and I play with it sometimes, but I am not at all good. We would love to get together with you and your family!

Leave a Reply

